Vilnius and Riga book fairs

 

Well, hello!

At last something for the booklovers! For a long time already I have problems with reading books. I wouldn’t call it a reader’s block but I’m just unable to open up to others’ problems (too focused on my problems now). And you know… film doesn’t require immersion, it’s not that emotional and focusing like reading a book so I can get away with it. And with reading magazines.

I hope that with my next week’s trip to Vilnius (Lithuania) and Riga (Latvia) I’ll be able to lessen up my loads. I was supposed to go there months ago, but it didn’t work out.

I did a bit of research of writers, but I’m more interested in getting info at the book fairs. Continue reading the two names that made me interested.

Jurga Ivanauskaite (novelist) from Lithuania and Vizma Balševica (poet) from Latvia. Do you have any favourite writers/poets from these countries?

Lithuanian fair is more focused on characters, which is quite interesting. I wonder what I’ll pick up. In the guest authors name I saw several Polish names, but I haven’t read their books.

To set up myself in the mood, I’m currently also researching the music from those countries.

Lithuanian playlist starts with wooooow.

 

Latvian playlist is a mix of older & newer songs.

 

Any comments on Lithuania/Latvian literature? Or music? 😉

2 thoughts on “Vilnius and Riga book fairs”

Leave a Reply

