International Jazz Day

30th April was the International Jazz Day. First Jazz Day was in 2012.

I’m not exactly a fan of jazz. I agree with Henry Morgan from Forever that jazz lacks melody and harmony. Usually I can listen to jazz when it’s mostly piano or mixed with traditional music.

Here are some melodies that got my approval.

Poland

Krzysztof Komeda

He’s best known from the Lullaby, the main theme in Rosemary’s Child.

Contemporary Noise Sextet

They actually change the last part of name depending on how many members are at the time. 😉

Japan

Keiko Matsui

I’m a fan of Keiko Matsui.

Indonesia

Dira Sugandi

 

Do you listen to Jazz? Can you recommend me something?

 

Leave a Reply

