Winter 2014-2015 COYER Challenge

Oops, I did it again! Another challenge, but this time not so long.

This is a challenge that encourages you to read your e-books. I’ve got quite a lot of them, but I don’t read too much of them. The deadline is until 6th March 2015.

Interested? See the rules of COYER and join until 25th January.

My goals

  • Read 3 e-books (inย  the whole last year, I read only 2).
  • Take part in a Read-a-thon.
  • Take part in a Twitter Party.

 

Do you read e-books?

5 thoughts on “Winter 2014-2015 COYER Challenge”

  1. The majority of the books I read are usually on my Kindle..But I try to mix it up by borrowing books from my school library! ๐Ÿ˜€

      1. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes good point but the Kindle has no backlight (which is bad for your eyes..especially if you read a lot so it just works out better for me – and I have really bad eyesight from reading too much!)
        Mostly, I borrow YA fiction – anything from fantasy to contemporary to dystopian/sci-fi. ๐Ÿ˜€

        1. My eyesight is bad from reading too. ๐Ÿ˜› I read a lot, but paperbooks. Kindle is either too big (I usually read on my phone when standing in the public communication, otherwise I read paperbooks) or too small (at home I read comics online, big screen is nice). I prefer paperbooks for travelling too. Which I wrote here. https://forculturessake.wordpress.com/2014/03/18/books-for-travels/
          So is there any difference between books you borrow or books you read on Kindle?

          1. Haha – I’m not the only one then! ๐Ÿ˜› Oh yes, that is true (the thing about reading comics).
            There’s actually not much difference – its all YA Fiction!..I just might occasionally experiment more in which books I borrow ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

