Waktu Aku Sama Mika

Selasa, 12 September 2006 @ 14:32 WIB
Malaikat yang Pelupa

Mika itu malaikatku..
Tapi dia pelupa..

Mika lupa pakai sayap malaikatnya..

Sekarang Mika lagi ambil sayapnya..
Di surga..

Continue reading to see the translation and more info on book.

Translation:

Tuesday, 12 September 2006, 14:32 Indonesia Western Time
Forgetful Angel

Mika is my angel…
But he’s forgetful…

He forgot his angel wings…

Now he got them back…
In Heaven…

 

If you have read my blog for a while you’re probably familiar with the title “Waktu Aku Sama Mika”. This is a title of a book by Indi about a girl having scoliosis and her HIV-infected boyfriend.  The book also had an adaptation – a film from 2013 titled just Mika.

I started reading book in May, during the No USA & UK culture month, but I paused reading it overwhelmed it by the stack of books from library and my participatory budget’s project I had to take care of.  I have just one book from the stack left, so I’ll come back to reading this great book.

Would you like to see more quotes from this book? It’s in Indonesian only, but I’m currently translating the first entry (two first pages).

Leave a Reply

