EuroMusic Contest 2014 again

I’ve already written about the idea behind EuroMusic Contest 2014. Remember, you can vote for your favourite artist/band once a day until 10th May.

I also wrote about one of the contestants, Ukrainian ElectroMush. Petra sings folk songs from around the world in their original languages.

So here are 5 more artists/bands from 5 countries that I like.

Poland

Ifi Ude

I discovered this singer from my hometown, Warsaw, only in the contest. I’ll write a full post on her another time, so now… I present you with the music video she submitted – ArkTika. If you like her songs, you can buy them (or full album) on iTunes.

Greece

10 Code

I discovered this rock band from Athens thanks to the contest. On September 2013 they debuted with EP the connection ep. which you can download on Jamendo. It’s free and legal, but if you like and can support them, please give them a donation.

Austria

Amity in Fame

I heard this band on Jamendo, a long time ago (I think). Tho their contest page might look poor, they already have 2 albums. You can download them on Amity in Fame’s Jamendo page.

Iceland

Audio Nation

A rock band from Reykjavik. If you like their songs, you can buy a single or album on iTunes.

Romania

Life On Mars

A pop band from Bucharest. Known mostly for their lives. I wouldn’t mind going to one, if I could. 😉

How do you like the artists/bands? Who will you vote for?

Leave a Reply

