ElectroMush

Thanks to the EuroMusic Contest 2014, I’m discovering new artists from various European countries.

I promised showing the artists that I like, so… I’ll start with Ukrainian music first. Let’s say it’s my way of support for the Ukrainians, since as a person I can’t do nothing to help them in their struggles.

ElectroMushElectroMush

ElectroMush combines the world’s old folk songs in its native language with the use of the electronics and a beautiful voice.

 

I can’t decide which ElectroMush’s song I like the best. All are great. No matter if Ukrainian, Kazakh, Irish, Hebrew etc. You can hear all the songs at EuroMusic Contest 2014 (and vote there) or ElectroMush’s Soundcloud (and download some of the songs).

Here is the only music video so far. Made probably to fill the requirements of EuroMusic Contest.

How do you like it?

I love how she sings in various languages, songs from various countries and cultures. As a person in cross-cultural relations, I applaud this greatly.

Leave a Reply

