Indonesian films to watch

I have some Indonesian films to watch. When I’ll have the time for it. 😉 Somehow it was easier to watch films in Indonesian while I was in Indonesia. But oh well, I will finally watch them.

99 Cahaya di Langit Eropa (part 1 & 2)

Part 1 is about Indonesian students in Europe. Part 2 takes place in Europe and Asia. Based on a book.

Mika

Based on a book “Waktu Aku Sama Mika” which I also bought in Indonesia, but I still have to read it. It’s about a teenager girl with scoliosis and her friend Mika, a few years older boy with HIV.

Perahu Kertas (part 1 & 2)

Based on a novel by Dee. I watched part 1 in Indonesia, still need to watch part 2.

Love is Brondong

Brondong is an Indonesian word meaning a couple where the lady is older. I got to know this word when I was jokingly referred to be in one.

3 Hati 2 Dunia 1 Cinta

3 Hearts, 2 Worlds, 1 Love – the title says it all. 😉 Parents don’t accept the love of the Moslem and Catholic couple. The guy has even a Moslem fiancée.

 

That’s not my usual choice of films, but I decided that for practising Indonesian language these kinds of films are better.  Closer to Earth. 😉

Did you watch any of those films? What do you think about them? Do you plan to watch any of those films? Which one?

2 thoughts on “Indonesian films to watch”

  1. Hi!

    I’ve watched ‘Mika’ recently and have to say that the movie is absolutely worth of watching; if you’re interested in a drama about young people’s love being confronted with intolerance of the world they live in, you would, undoubtedly, enjoy the production.

    *
    Mika(2013)
    Genre: Drama
    My note: 9/10

    *
    Loving both intercultural plots and intriguing titles in movies, next time I’d go for ‘3 Hati 2 Dunia 1 Cinta’.

    1. Hey. Great to hear you like it. 🙂 I still haven’t seen the film, and I’m just in the half of the book so far.
      Except the “99 Cahaya” I have all those DVD at home. 😉 But I still haven’t watched them either.
      Have fun with watching other films!

Leave a Reply

